Student Activities

About

The Student Programming Center

307 Union Building

The Student Programming Center promotes student involvement, student programming, and student awareness of campus involvement.  The Student Programming Center is a liaison with other critical offices in the Division of Student Affairs and other University departments.

The Student Programming Center can assist with shaping programming ideas though shared learning, funding for programs, building community among other student organizations and university departments, assistance with contracting and utilizing funding allotments and program publicity.

The Student Programming Center has resources helpful to student planning of an event on campus.  We offer the following resources: student organization listings, ticket sales for programs, funding opportunities for programming, program development tools, information about campus events, and assistance on sponsoring a program for Late Night La Salle.

The advisors for the following organizations work in the Student Programming Center:

The Explorer (yearbook), Back PAC (performing arts), WEXP- 530 AM (radio station) and The Masque (theater).

Program Sponsorship

  1. Student Organizations (registered and/or annually funded), Resident Assistants/Community Assistants, and Ad Hoc student groups are welcome to sponsor programs at La Salle University.
  2. The Student Programming Center (307 Union Building) has resources to assist in program planning.   After discussing your program with your fellow student organization members, advisor, or supervisor please come to the Student Programming Center.  Building community will further your program planning.
  3. The staff in the Student Programming Center can assist you with the logistics and funding of your program idea.  The staff will assist in your learning the correct way to your program idea into a reality.
  4. The Student Programming Center staff can approve funding requests for Late Night La Salle, Activities Programmingand Bus Programs.  The Student Programming Center also has information on how student organizations can access funding through the Activities Funding Board.
  5. The Student Programming Center staff will work in collaboration with the student program facilitators to make sure the policies of La Salle University are being followed.   Together and by association, exceptional programming experiences can occur.
  6. The relationship between students and the staff in the Student Programming Center is reciprocal.   The staff will work with an organization to develop a plan of action for the proposed program.  That plan routinely requires work to be done by the students and the staff member working as a team.

Students will be required to complete a Program Proposal and Program Evaluation.  Students are also expected to maintain contact with the Student Programming Center staff member working collaboratively on their program.


Staff List

307 La Salle Union

Christopher Kazmierczak
kazmierc@lasalle.edu
Director, Student Programming Center 215-951-5044
Dawn Wanner
wanner@lasalle.edu
Programming Coordinator
MASQUE, WEXP, Explorer Yearbook, Bus Trips
215-951-5164
Tyler Steffy
steffyt@lasalle.edu
Programming Coordinator
Late Night La Salle
215-951-5165

Past Programs and Attendance

Programs and Attendance 2010-2011: The programs below were financed fully or in part by the Student Programming Center.

Program Date Program Attendance
Saturday, August 28 Comedy Show: Jason Andors 155
Saturday, August 28 Back to School Dance 300
Wednesday, September 1 Philadelphia Picnic 300
Friday, September 3 Late Night Breakfast 75
Saturday, September 4 Film: Iron Man 2 60
Tuesday, September 7 Phillies VS Marlins 40
Thursday, September 9 Live Music 80
Friday, September 10 Karaoke Competition 140
Saturday, September 11 Beach Party 135
Sunday, September 12 Block Party 200
Thursday, September 16 Performing Arts Night 225
Thursday, September 16 Open Mic Night Competiton 160
Friday, September 17 Psychics and Smoothies 125
Saturday, September 18 Newseum 53
Saturday, September 18 South Street 9
Friday, September 24 Phillies VS Mets Game 40
Friday, September 24 Persona Cards/$2 off Intermissions 40
Saturday, September 25 Smithsonian/Holocaust Museum Trip 45
Saturday, September 25 Film: Get Him to the Greek 100
Thursday, September 30 Wine Tasting/Responsible Hosting 100
Friday, October 1 Magician: Nate Staniford 200
Saturday, October 2 Carinfall 250
Saturday, October 2 Wiffle Ball Tournament 100
Saturday, October 2 Film: Toy Story 3 325
Tuesday, October 4 Meet the Professors/Ice Cream Social 30
Wednesday, October 5 Play: Killadelphia 200
Thursday, October 7 World Cultures Fair 250
Thursday, October 7 Annual Hispanic Dinner 70
Thursday, October 7 Live Music/$2 off Intermissions 40
Friday, October 8 Fright Fest 72
Friday, October 8 BINGO 100
Saturday, October 9 ‘80’s Film Fest 35
Tuesday, October 16 Freshman to Chinatown 28
Wednesday, October 20 Terror Behind the Walls 45
Thursday, October 21 Jersey Shore Costume Party 55
Thursday, October 21 Flyers Game 82
Friday, October 22 Murder Mystery Dinner 90
Friday, October 22 Uno Tournament 35
Saturday, October 23 JDRF Walk 2
Saturday, October 23 Valley of Fear 17
Saturday, October 23 Quizzo 35
Tuesday, October 26 Bates Motel 32
Thursday, October 28 Students Fight Back 50
Friday, October 29 Bobbing for Apples
Friday, October 29 Haunted House 150
Saturday, October 30 5K Run 70
Saturday, October 30 RA Trip to South Street 20
Saturday, October 30 Terror Behind the Walls 30
Saturday, October 30 Film: Beetlejuice & Smoothies 20
Wednesday, November 3 Film: Pan’s Labyrinth 25
Friday, November 5 Call of Duty 60
Friday, November 5 Words & Music 50
Saturday, November 6 Psychics & Smoothies 100
Saturday, November 6 Bowling and Olive Garden 40
Sunday, November 7 Improv Festival 17
Thursday, November 11 Rap Battle 80
Thursday, November 11 Casino Night 75
Friday, November 12 Open Mic Night 100
Saturday, November 13 Battle of the Bands 40
Saturday, November 13 Happening Hour 125
Saturday, November 13 Film: Inception 100
Sunday, November 14 Multicultural Trip 40
Tuesday, November 16 Study Abroad Luncheon 39
Tuesday, November 16 Film: Milk 40
Thursday, November 18 American Thanksgiving 39
Thursday, November 18 Harry Potter Trip 80
Friday, November 19 Film: Bride & Prejudice 25
Friday, November 19 Rock & Rap Show 60
Saturday, November 20 Magic Gardens 25
Saturday, November 20 Harry Potter Trip 30
Saturday, November 20 Medieval Times 40
Saturday, November 20 Arts & Crafts Night 25
Sunday, November 21 Mocktail Party 50
Monday, November 29 Christmas Tree Lighting 50
Monday, November 29 Play: Cut It Out 45
Monday, November 29 Macy’s Light Show 20
Tuesday, November 30 Deepher Dude 295
Wednesday, December 1 Film: The Cure 40
Thursday, December 2 Wii & Xbox Tournament 65
Friday, December 3 Nutcracker 30
Friday, December 3 Crystal Ball 75
Friday, December 3 Lazer Tag Trip 40
Saturday, December 4 Macy’s Light Show 38
Saturday, December 4 Film: Despicable Me & Cookie Decorating 75
Sunday, December 5 Rockettes NYC Radio City Music Hall Show 57
Monday, December 6 – Thursday, December 9 Stressbusters Week 50/100
Friday, December 10 Longwood Gardens 20
Friday, December 10 Dance-A-Thon 125
Friday, December 10 X-Masoke 80
Saturday, December 11 Macy’s Light Show 54
Saturday, December 11 Comedy Club 150
Friday, January 21 Karaoke & Pizza 75
Saturday, January 22 Bingo 65
Saturday, January 28 Magician Brian Brushwood 80
Friday, January 28 Penns Landing River Rink 17
Saturday, January 29 Paintball 16
Saturday, January 29 Concert 10
Saturday, January 29 South Street/Old City 30
Saturday, January 29 Restaurant Week 28
Saturday, January 29 Film: The Social Network 130
Thursday, February 3 Flyers Game 72
Thursday, February 3 Family Feud 75
Friday, February 4 Philadelphia Auto Show 144
Friday, February 4 Sumo Wrestling/Snacks 45
Friday, February 4 Big Chair Photos/Snacks 50
Saturday, February 5 Film: For Colored Girls 30
Thursday, February 10 Pearl Movie Theater 50
Friday, February 11 Quizzo/Sundaes 135
Saturday, February 12 Psychics/Snacks 115
Friday, February 18 The Price Is Right 250
Thursday, February 19 Film: Due Date 55
Friday, February 24 Rap Battle/Dance Party 85
Friday, February 25 Open Mic Night 50
Saturday, February 26 UNO Competition/Taco Night 100
Monday, March 14 Concert 40
Friday, March 18 Nerf Challenge 40
Saturday, March 19 LAN Party 50
Saturday, March 19 Just Dance Tournament 30
Sunday, March 20 Quizzo 30
Thursday, March 24 Open Mic Night 50
Friday, March 25 Multicultural Show 200
Friday, March 25 Film: Howl’s Moving Castle 50
Saturday, March 26 Basketball Marathon 500
Saturday, March 26 Madame Tussaud’s Wax Museum 21
Saturday, March 26 Film: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows 110
Wednesday, March 30 Wing Fest 150
Wednesday, March 30 Mary Poppins 48
Thursday, March 31 Speaker 50
Thursday, March 31 Dodge Ball for Diabetes 125
Thursday, March 31 Campus Movie Fest 300
Friday, April 1 Around the World 225
Friday, April 1 Body Worlds Exhibit 23
Saturday, April 2 Tour of Eagles Stadium 8
Saturday, April 2 Relive the Civil War 28
Saturday, April 2 Karaoke/Sundaes 135
Sunday, April 3 Taste of Africa 60
Week of April 4-7 Greek Week 200
Wednesday, April 6 76ers Game 30
Wednesday, April 6 Luncheon 28
Friday, April 8 Laugh@La Salle 100
Saturday, April 9 Field Goal Kicking Contest 70
Saturday, April 9 Marvel VS Capcom 3 Tournament 45
Sunday, April 10 Philadelphia Zoo 21
Sunday, April 10 TCLAM Jam with an E&F Flavor 350
Thursday, April 14 Health Fair 625
Thursday, April 14 Speaker 40
Thursday, April 14 Tie Dye 25
Thursday, April 14 Happening Hour 150
Thursday, April 14 Hoodie Allen Concert 400
Friday, April 15 La Salle African Experience 60
Friday, April 15 Donald Glover Comedy Show 400
Saturday, April 16 Volleyball Tournament
Saturday, April 16 Minute to Win It 100
Sunday, April 17 Trash Bash 17
Sunday, April 17 Basil Bash & Neumannities 500
Sunday, April 17 Tournament Fundraiser 17
Sunday, April 17 Fashion Show 200
Monday, April 18 Phillies Game and Clubhouse Tour 80
Monday, April 18 Phillies Game for Seniors 300
Week of April 26 Stressbusters Week 15/75/50/100
Friday, April 29 Phillies Game 100
Friday, April 29 Rusko Concert 30
Saturday, April 30 Street Festival 8
Saturday, April 30 Film: King’s Speech 55