Meeting Minutes – September 25, 2002

Dr. John Beatty was elected chair, Anna Allen was elected vice-chair, and Danielle Landwher was elected Secretary. The meeting was organizational in nature and members began reviewing the committee’s charge for the year. Between this first meeting and the second, a database was set up so that the work of this committee can continue outside of its regularly set meetings. The Student Press Committee will continue to evaluate its charge of reviewing general policies for The Collegian and WEXP, and will formulate goals for the 2002-2003 based upon its overall charge and the charge presented by the Student Affairs Committee. Other topics that were raised for discussion included distribution matters for The Collegian, WEXP web broadcasting issues, and choosing meeting dates. The next meeting was set for October 9, 2002.

This entry was posted in Student Media Committee. Bookmark the permalink.